the therapIES

i offer


I'm a paragraph. Click here to add

your own text and edit me.



Reiki is a non-invasive, painless and stress-free complementary therapy. There is an ancient belief in traditional Chinese Medicine that all physical bodies have a life force or “chi” that flows around us along energy paths called meridians, with centres of energy at various points called chakras. Each chakra or energy centre is responsible for certain body systems and areas of the body and can also be linked to certain emotions. Sometimes, due to emotional upset or physical trauma, chakras become blocked or sluggish and  the flow of energy cannot get through. Further emotional or physical trauma can then result.


Reiki is universal energy that the practitioner channels into themselves and out into the recipient through their hands. This energy is then used by the recipient to rebalance the chakras and therefore free blockages letting the body heal itself naturally on all levels.

7 Chakras for Beginners: Healing, Balancing, Opening Chakras: Exercises, Foods, Colors

The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through.


Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here's a quick summary:

1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.

  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

  • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

  • Location: Throat.

  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Location: The very top of the head.

  • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

Tuning Fork Sound Therapy

The OM is the amplifier for all the other forks when doing sound healing. It is the universal sound of life and is often called the heart beat of mother earth. Using the OM to heal can be very relaxing and can take us into a lovely meditative state. It balances each side of our brain allowing the mindless chatter, the ego,  to be quietened.  It is a loving and nurturing sound and is used at the beginning of every tuning fork healing that you will receive from me. 

From a physiological basis you start to calm your autonomic nervous system as this sends waves of sounds to all your organs, and in turn the cells within the organs. As you listen to the sound your heart rate decreases , breathing softens and there is a great sense of peace and calm ans pure relaxation. Pure blisfullness.


528   frequency is for miracles and transformations and universal love. The inner transformation may be subtle but slowly you may realise changes to self and your reaction to things.